Green Linnet

Artists > Kieran Kane > Dead Rekoning (DR2001)

This product is currently unavailable

This album's MP3s are available at 320 kbps.

Kieran Kane is one of the new outlaw country types surfacing in Nashville these days. Only the "outlaw" aspect doesn't apply to the lifestyle as in the old days. Here, it applies to the music, which bypasses the major labels and trends in favor of independently operated labels and a sense of following one's heart in making music. Kane's own "This Dirty Little Town" has a nice, ragged quality to it, and his cover of Hank Williams' "Ramblin Man" comes off high lonesome. Pleasing, but not exactly laid-back, Kieran Kane's Dead Rekoning has a haunting quality that keeps you coming back for more. -

Principally recorded at Treasure Isle, Nashville, Tennessee in October 1994.

Kieran Kane (vocals, guitar)
Emmylou Harris, Somebody's Darling (vocals)
Dan Dugmore (electric guitar, dobro, steel guitar)
Mike Henderson (acoustic & electric guitars, National steel guitar, slide guitar)
Tammy Rogers (mandolin, fiddle, background vocals)
Fats Kaplin (accordion)
Roy Huskey, Jr. (acoustic bass)
Glenn Worf (bass)
Harry Stinson (drums, background vocals)
Don Heffington (bass bodhran, Egyptian tambourine, tambourine, triangle, percussion)
Lucinda Williams (vocals)


Customers who purchased Dead Rekoning also purchased:

Astral Project - Elevado (COM 4249)

Darol Anger & Mike Marshall Band - Brand New Can (COM 4296)

Drew Emmitt - Freedom Ride (COM 4337)

Drew Emmitt - Long Road (COM 4487)

John Faulkner - Kind Providence (1064)

John McSherry & Donal O'Connor - Tripswitch (COM 4433)

Kaila Flexer - Next Village (COM 4259)

Reeltime - Live It Up (1179)